Attending Virtualization Tech Day 2

Next week I will be attending Gestalt IT’s Virtualization Tech Day in San Jose, CA (Twitter hashtag: #VFD2). This will be my second trip to their tech field day events since I attended Tech Field Day 8 back in September of 2011 (Twitter hashtag: #TFD8) which I found to be very informative as we met with many storage startups in the Silicon Valley area. I did write a few blog posts on some of the products that we were introduced to and I was very interested in their solutions for VMware products.

I am very excited to attend this event since it is focused on Virtualization and hope to hear from more companies that are targeting VMware infrastructure enhancements.

In attendance with me are:

Edward Haletky from The Virtualization Practice (@texiwill)
Rodney Haywood who runs Musings of Rodos (@rodos)
Bill Hill from Virtual Bill (@virtual_bill)
Mike Laverick from RTFM Education (@mike_laverick)
Dwyane Lessner who has IT Blood Pressure (@dlink7)
Scott Lowe who writes for TechRepublic & Virtualization Admin(@otherscottlowe)
Roger Lund who I lead the Minneapolis VMUG with and runs vroger & vBrainstorm (@rogerlund)
Robert Novak from RSTS11 (@gallifreyan)
Davin Owen writing for VMackem (@vmackem)
Brandon Riley with Virtual Insanity (@brandonriley)
Todd Scalzott who has Don’t Call Me Scott (@tscalzott)
Chris Wahl the VMUG leader from Chicago with Wahl Network (@chriswahl)

Look for updates as the event unfolds!

Rick

Leave a Reply